This is my dude right here!  I had the pleasure to be the first Destinations collab Just 1 had ever done when he was still going by the name Wordsmith.  Check him out at: Just 1’s Myspace page

Just 1:

I just wanna blend
To belong to a crew that will embrace and maybe comprehend
See, I just want to fit
Tired of being alone at the table I sit
So I smoke, I drank, I’m supposed to stop but I can’t
See from the first day of kindergarten
I went from school to school
Actin the opposite of what my mom’s taught, tryin to be a cool fool
Pops was an army man so I had a new set of friends every two years
So to get by I cursed, To fit in I grabbed my crotch
Always trying to find my perfect spot
Phat Farm, Girbaud, Rocawear was what I always wanted
But Chesterfield Payless Wrangler was what I flaunted
So imagine just wanting to be a part of
Always sticking a nose in to see what was going on
You know, like that Brandy song
How it goes?…
“I wanna be down” yeah, yeah…
So I called em hoes and told them about how I could make em Drop it like its hot (two times)
But inside I was feeling the pressure of being an MTV wannabe
A proverbial yes man with leadership qualities
Never enough self-confidence to face the realities that I wanted to be like TI rather than follow the ultimate image of GOD
But in today’s society that doesn’t seem odd
By the grace of God I am what I am and His grace towards me was not in vain
And those who knew me, know I’m not the same

Sean:

And our lives are truly His so lets not complain

Alright, now lets take some time to recap me
matter fact we should go back to the short scrawny
kid with the acne that had to react quick when
them athletes attacked him cause his mathematic
skills were above average.
Ya, that was me with the fleece jacket
and the knapsack strapped around my waist
with the cap backwards
that acted bashful cause no one knew him
and couldn’t find the ropes cause no one showed them to him.
remember me?

I understand if you can’t
I wasnt that popular
Being a Christian held me back
so it was out with God
and In with girls, facades
and an underpaying job
as long as my clothes had a famous name
I soon became a slave to them hourly wages
just so I can say I was balling man

I told you I was smart.
see I learned fast,
You want to get love,
better earn cash…  right?
Na, see Christ came and cured that sickness
and I turned back
gave me the medicine to turn masses
now I got a disinfecting faith with a germ past!

And its by the grace of God I am what I am

And His grace towards me was not in vain

Those who knew me know that I’m not the same

Just 1:

Through the wire I spit these verses
So you can comprehend
to the thought that I don’t care to contend with these fake BET artists who pretend
I’m just as nice, verbally
But for the main stream I don’t rock enough ice
I don’t let the girls get low on my flo’
Or talk about how on the streets I sold blow
See my status ain’t never been hood
So I can see why Beyoncé, Michelle or Kelly would never talk to me
Because I don’t abuse, call out or beat a lady
Hey, I do rock a white tee which is why the police when I walk around look at me
But how do they judge when, “You don’t know me”
I like a nice suit, some clean shoes, with a matching tie
A job with benefits so my wife and kids can be stable
Hey, being myself makes me all that much able
God said to thine self be true
Because I have to remember that I never fit into a crew
But now I’m part of a G-unit
And we all have the insight
With God being worth more than Fifty Cent as the true star shining bright
Embracing a destiny that says the children need spiritual Ruff Riders
Go Jesus, that’s my provider
Go Jesus, Jehovah Jireh

Sean:

Just picture a little kid scribbling his image in his notebook

Before his synonyms had a rhyme rhythm or focus

To others he was seemingly fine

but inside, he was living his life hidden between those wide ruled lines

As he got a little older

metaphors grew shoulders

flow began to develop into something rebellious

Shy so I don’t really know if you can tell that

he’s struggling even tho the public is loving him

But Sean can’t have problems, he’s so cool and calm

Fill the room with ice cubes he’d be the coolest one

No that’s just cause I learned how to move my arms

and cover up my foolishness with foolish talk

See all you gotta do to fool em is just act like you moving forwards when your really backsliding

I think they call that moonwalking

Cause I was something like a Smooth Criminal

Like I’m sending subliminals

the minute you sniff out my message I switch up the decibel levels

and then a finish it with a different gimmick

and diminish your comprehension

don’t you get it its all an image.

And its by the grace of God I am what I am

And His grace towards me was not in vain

Those who knew me know that I’m not the same

So as I unplug my mic and de-amplify my voice
I leave all of you as you sit tonight
To realize that no matter what we do in life
God gave us one power above all
And that is the power of choice
So choose

And don’t get confused

we don’t do this cause we are cocky or fronting

the same to guys without Christ would be nothing


To Purchase CLICK HERE