Worth more than the cost when bought
Now just a worthless rock
A diamond with no shine
A band with no bride
A ring with no finger or engagement to make it worth the pain it took to save for it.
And now no way to exchange it.
And no reason to retain it.
And no returns because she won’t return.
Your heart placed on layaway for a later date with sporadic payments made just to save face.
A plain waste
Cause all the while it was known
that her funds were insufficient to finish paying the loan.
And no warranty purchased
Her foreign currency worthless
Cause at the rate of exchange
The transaction couldn’t be made
or reciprocated, tho claimed
So no insurance company claims
Only Craig’s list or eBay could
erase the debt that she made
Or maybe cash for gold could melt down and remake my fractured soul
for a fraction of the price of what I purchased it for.
What was this for?
is what asked myself
And I had no answer so I asked the Lord
He said “wait for a while and then wait some more.
You have no idea what I have made you for.
I have more in store
and there so much more I’ve stored for you
I’m sure
she was just a taste, a morsel
Have faith. I’m Lord”
So I’ll continue to endure and say thank you God
Cause you are worth so much more to me than some worthless rock.